Sephora Haul

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 11.28.55 PM.png

Starting off the New Year, I wanted to get some makeup products that I’ve been wanting to try and to repurchase some of my favorites. This haul includes a lot of goodies that I am so excited to try out. I normally wait to splurge on makeup until the end of the year and the beginning of a new year. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products or if you want to try them out!!

Fenty Beauty Primer– I original bought the Fenty Beauty Foundation alone. I used my Benefit POREfessional primer (my everyday primer) with the foundation. Instantly I could tell that this combination was not going to work. I really love the foundation and I loved the Benefit POREfessional primer, just not together. Although the Benefit POREfessional primer works well with my other foundations, I decided that I would have to find another primer for the FB foundation. I went to my local Sephora the next day and picked up the FB Primer. I was skeptical of the primer because of the formula. It has a thick consistency and remains me of lotion. However, this primer is a moisturizing primer. My skin has been in need of moisture, especially when I wear makeup. It is a matte primer so hopefully the primer controls my oil & shine while also moisturizing.

Fenty Beauty Foundation– I’m going to do an entire detailed post dedicated to this foundation soon! Be on the look out! I will say that I was surprised by the foundation. The shade I am in is 360. I bought 360 & 370. Both colors were very similar, however, 370 had orange undertones to it. Naturally I love the undertones and would automatically choose 370. I tried both shades and to my surprise, 360 was a better option.

Fenty Beauty Gloss Bomb in Fenty Glow– I was really hesitant at first to try this lip product. I normally only wear lipsticks and hardly wear lip gloss. I am not a fan of the stickiness that a lip gloss has. However, this lip product is a universal product. Meaning it is for everyone: any skin type or any skin tone. Since this is for everyone, I knew it had to be a good product. I decided to try and I love this lip gloss. The lip product is perfect for any occasion and any outfit. I can wear it just to the gym and even wear it to a nice dinner. I would definitely agree that it is very versatile and would look great on anyone!

NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella– This is my second time repurchasing this lip pencil. I prefer lipsticks as my favorite lip product, however, I am in love with the Nars Lip Pencils. I normally can skip wearing a lip liner with my lip products. This is a product where I am able to do that. The color is a bit more bolder in person, it is the perfect red. The lip pencil glides onto the lips very smoothly & easily. The tip is easy to use to outline the shape of your lip. I can wear this shade for dressing up a simple look or if I am going out.

The Original Beauty Blender-For the longest I could not bring myself to buy this product. The price really got me. I can spend $50+ on an eyeshadow palette, but I just couldn’t bring myself to buy the Original Beauty Blender. I have two beauty blenders, the real techniques one and another drugstore one. I use both of these occasionally and they work fine. However, I actually do not use either one for applying my foundation. I decided that I wanted to try a beauty blender to apply my foundation so I decided to get the OG Beauty Blender!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Subculture Eyeshadow Palette– Also be on the look out for a separate post on this palette! I will say this is my first Anastasia Beverly Hills palette and I am super excited to try. From a glance, the colors are beautiful and I can create so many looks!

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 11.43.26 PM.png

Urban Decay De-Slick Setting Spray– I have purchased this setting spray 3 times! Wow that is crazy! The last time I bought this product, I bought the full size. This spray can last me a while so I decide to get the travel size.  Overall I love this product a lot! It is not sticky like other setting sprays and it sets onto my face fast. I find that I do 3 squirts onto my face and sometimes an additional one. My makeup seems to last for the 8 hour period that I wear makeup and it could possibly last longer. If oil control is not what you are looking for, Urban Decay has a large variety of other setting sprays.

Urban Decay Highlight in Sin– When I saw this product online I was super hesitant because it is super light. I like for my highlighters to have a bronze color to them. To my surprise I love love love this highlight! I do not wear highlight on a everyday occasion, however, this will become my everyday highlight. It is a very natural color that can be build up to have that glow effect. This is a universal shade that would look great on any skin tone! Highly recommend!

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 11.45.30 PM.png

 

 

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara-I have repurchased this mascara 3 times!! Woah! I absolutely love this mascara! Honestly, I can not use any other mascara besides this one. The mascara gives me the volume & length I am looking for. Other mascaras do not compare for me.

 

 

Clinique Cherry Pop Lipstick– One day I was thinking that I do not have a color like this, and that I wanted to get soon. I really wasn’t expecting to get it right away. However, as you can see, I got it!! My lip collection includes a bunch of reds & pinks. I do not have a lip color that is a mixture of a red & pink. I have not previously tried any makeup products from Clinique, I have only tried their skincare products. The color is very nice on, however, I did eat with the product on and after I was done you could definitely tell I was eating & drinking. Most of my lip products last while I eat. I would have to reapply the lipstick. Overall, a great color! It looks very red in the picture, however, in person it is more of a red with pink undertones.

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 11.48.38 PM.png

Sephora Foot Mask-I have only ever tried a Sephora face mask before. I have never thought of trying a foot, hand, or eye mask before. My feet could use a mask with some benefits. Taking care of the entire body is essential. Since it is the winter months this foot mask will come in handy, especially since I’ve been really dry lately. I like the Sephora face mask so I am excited to try the foot mask!

Sephora 2017 Birthday Gift-I love Sephora’s Birthday Gifts! Since my birthday is in December, I already know what the gift is and how people feel about it. Overall I love Tarte as a brand and have never tried their lipgloss or blush before. I am super excited because I have heard good things about the blush. Although I rarely wear blush, I hope to get some good use from it. I can see myself wearing the lipgloss on an everyday occasion.

MAC Lipstick in Whirl– Although this product is not from Sephora, I wanted to include because I recently got this lip product when I purchased the other products. Another product I have repurchased twice. This is my everyday lip product. It goes great with every outfit and matches well with any skin tone. The formula is very creamy and slides right on. This lipstick is very  buildable and can be formulated to how you like.I have never gotten so many compliments from one product before. Definitely recommend!

Here are pictures of swatches with the products. The first picture is taken with flash and the second is not. The Fenty Beauty Primer & Foundation are a little bit runny, however, they blend nicely. I didn’t realize I have a lot of lip products in this haul. Let me know if you have tried any of these products before, or if you want to try them!!

Be sure to follow me on social media Twitter  Instagram Pinterest 

16 thoughts on “Sephora Haul

  1. I love how you just got everything. I always spend so much time putting things in a cart and taking them out over and over again just to end up with 3 products. This was a real haul! Have fun with your new treasures!
    Coco| pjsandstuff.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a comment