Drugstore Skincare Haul

IMG_1092

Hello beauties!! I have been enjoying this nice warm weather and have been relaxing a little bit. A couple of months ago I brought new skincare products that were mostly Burt’s Bees products. I enjoyed those products and have recently ran out. I decided to embark on some new skincare products. Before I buy any skincare or makeup products I always do my research to see which products will work for me. I am very happy with each of skincare products I purchased! Keep reading to see my thoughts on them.

IMG_1094

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water– I recently did a post about products that were fan favorite products that actually work. This product should have been included. It’s so crazy how many times I have seen this product on social media & even in stores. For the longest I had no idea what this product was. All I can remember was that it had ‘Water’ in the title so it must be a pointless product. However, after doing my research I came to the conclusion that this micellar water is the bomb! I decided to go ahead and try. First thing first, this product is great! It removes the leftover makeup and dirt that you may have thought you already removed. I love how there is no smell with this product. It is perfect because you put it all over the face and having a strong scent can be a turn-off. Also whenever I apply the product around the eye area, it does not irate my eye or cause redness. There is a couple of micellar cleansing waters from the brand to choose from, so do you research to see which is best for you!

Garnier Blackhead Eliminating Scrub– I have never tried anything from Garnier before, expect their shampoo & conditer. So I am very surprised that I not only got one item from the brand, but two. One of my favorite youtubers suggested this scrub. Of course I did my research and decided that this would be a great scrub for me to try. My favorite thing about the scrub is that it is designed for oily skin while also meeting concerns for blackheads. The scrub is black with little white beads. The only con I have about this scrub is those little white beads. I love the mask so much. However, when I go and remove the mask off, the little white beads are still left on my face and they are very hard to remove. This is a “SCRUB” so I guess it is expected to have them. This mask works wonders and I truly feel it working. It also leaves the face very smooth and soft afterwards. I use this mask regularly and have noticed that I don’t even get blackheads that often anymore. The brand also has a pore eliminating scrub similar to this one that I hope to try out soon.

Pixi Glow Tonic– I am very indifferent on this product. It has AMAZING reviews and I really want to love it, however, I’m not sure on how I truly feel. First thing first, this product is very expensive for a “drugstore product .” Plus its small as well. This is suppose to be a holy grail product that works wonders and is suppose to cure any skin concerns. The thing about this product is that it is not specially only for one skin concern. You can use it a lot of different ways for a lot of different problems. All of this sounds amazing, so why can’t I feel any of this. Besides the price, what else sucks? The smell. This product smells terrible, absolutely terrible. I normally do not complain about smells, because I don’t really mind them, but this is bad. I can not even describe the smell. This product is designed to be a toner and for all skin types. I have very oily skin, very oily. I find that the toner makes my skin even oily then it is. So I tried only using the product when I am not going out and only at home. Still no difference, I am still very oily. I will continue to try and find a use for this product to work. If you have any suggestions, please please please leave a comment.

Target Basic Cotton Rounds– In addition to these new products, I needed a new way to apply these products. Before, I would use a cotton ball/ swab to apply. After doing research I found that those really do not work well for your skin and that cotton rounds are design for these purposes. I am really happy that I switched over and started using cotton rounds. These are not too harsh and feel perfect on my skin.

3 thoughts on “Drugstore Skincare Haul

  1. Oily skin is caused by dehydration. Because your skin lacks sufficient moisture, it produces excess oil. Sounds like a contradiction, but moisturizing your skin more will balance it out and eliminate excess sebum production. I hope that helps you! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

