Products that are worth the HYPE

Do you believe the HYPE? Do you ever watch youtube videos or read a blog post that makes you want to try a product? Do you just buy a product because you saw someone else buy it? All of these questions you probably answered yes to. It’s so easy to go out and buy a product just because of the hype that surrounds it. There are some products that aren’t worth it even though they had a lot of hype. However, there are some products that are really worth it, even though everyone has them. Below are my favorite products that received so much hype that are really worth it.

Benefit They’re Real Mascara-OMG this is the best mascara ever!! The mascara has been out for sometime now and I always saw youtube videos about this product and I felt like EVERYONE had it. I couldn’t bring myself to buy and spend $24 on mascara. Once I finally decided to buy the mascara, I fell in love instantly. The Benefit Mascara gives amazing volume and length for my lashes. I’m not exactly sure if this is a waterproof mascara, I don’t think it is. However, this is the only con I have.

Sigma F80 Brush-I’ve had this brush for abut 3 months now and I really really love it. Every youtuber uses this Foundation Brush. I didn’t want to buy for the longest because most youtubers  are affiliated with Sigma. I felt that they would just promote the brand and not give a real honest review. However, I am currently using a very liquidy dewy foundation and I wanted to try a new brush for it. The Sigma F80 Brush is amazing!! The brush is very soft; the softest brush I own.

Laura Mercier Setting Powder– I never understood the point of baking your face or using a setting powder. I have very oily skin and one thing everyone recommend was to use a setting powder. Well the only setting powder I really heard of was the Laura Mercier Setting Powder. I decided to give this a try. I bought the travel size and this has lasted me for months! There is a nice size of product available. At times the powder can be a little messy but it works so good that I don’t mind. A really nice product that actually works.

Too Faced Peach Palette– I recently bought this palette around 3 months ago. I have used it a couple of times and have found that I can use this palette for any look. There is an array of mattes and shimmers, plus an array of different colors. Every color in this palette can be used. Also the palette is very pigmented. Plus it smells like peaches!

1468692900_Untitled-17

Colourpop Lipsticks– Sometimes its hard to think that affordable products really work. Colourpop is one of the most affordable brands out right now. The brand has an array of products to choose from and they are always updating with new products. My favorite products from the brand are their Lippie Sticks or their Matte Lipglosses. The lip products stay on all day even while I eat or drink. Shipping is very fast and great customer service.

Be sure to follow me on social media Twitter  Instagram Pinterest 

3 thoughts on “Products that are worth the HYPE

  1. I love the Laura Mercier powder. It is amazing for setting your under eye concealer. However, it is so hard to get myself to repurchase because of the price. I also love the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette. It is so incredibly diverse! That is the main reason why I bought it. I mean there could be more peachy tones, given it’s supposed to be a peach palette.. but you can create so many looks with it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

