Too Faced Haul

IMG_1064

I really can not believe I’m doing this post!! I also can not believe I actually brought these products!! After months of talking myself out of buying, I finally decided to buy some new products!! I have a few Too Faced products that I have only brought from Sephora. I have never directly ordered from the site. I decided to order from the Too Faced site directly so I could use Ebates. Ebates allows you to earn money from shopping online. I can earn money from both Sephora & Too Faced, however, I could earn more from Too Faced (that is why I decided to buy the products from their).  Continue reading to se what products I got & my review on them!!

IMG_1062To start off, the packaging itself was very nice. The outside of the box was very pretty and elegant. The shade of pink was very settling. When you open the box, the top of the box displays a cute little message. “You’re So Too Faced” is the cutest little saying & it goes with the brand. There was so much  pink confetti inside. I actually kept it to use for something else. I love how they used the confetti instead of tissue paper. The products inside were packaged so nicely, that I would never have to worry about buying anything from the site and being nervous that it would arrive damaged.

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette– I have never been in the hype about any new eyeshadow palettes from any brand such as: Too Faced, Urban Decay’s Naked palettes, Morphe’s palette, or any other high brand eyeshadow palette.  I could never see myself spending that much for eyeshadow. I use to wear eyeshadow here and there. Recently I’ve been wanting to wear eyeshadow every time I do my makeup. Even if I don’t do a full look, I’ll just add a base color onto my lid. The eyeshadow palette I was using most before I brought this Peach Palette, was the Morphe 35k palette. I love the browns & oranges the palette has and have found that these colors go with any outfits. I decided I wanted my next palette to contain similar colors. Through countless amounts of research, I decided that the Too Faced Peach Palette was best for me!

The palette contains an array of colors. There are some palettes were you would wear most of the colors, but not use every single one. With this palette, I see myself wearing every shade. The color variation is a plus, but having some matte shades and also some shimmery shades attracted me most to the palette. I love how I can use a matte for my crease then add a shimmer color to the lid. From swatching the palette for the first time I was a little disappointed because I felt the shades were not very pigmented. However, when I applied the shadows to my eyelids, I was totally wrong. The colors are very pigmented and a little definitely goes a long way.

Too Faced Better than Sex Mascara– This is a product that I have repurchased. I first bought the travel size of this mascara to see how I would like it . To my surprise I did. This isn’t my all time favorite mascara, but it is definitely one of my favorites! First of all the packaging of this product is beautiful!! I love the champagne frosted tube. A lot of Too Faced Products have that frosted feel to them that you don’t see too often with makeup products. This makes the product really nice and makes the quality worth the price. Only con I have about this mascara, which is why it is not my all time favorite, is because of the mascara wand. This gives amazing volume and length however, it is very hard to get into the inner lash because the brush is so thick. Whenever I try and get into the inner lash, I end up making a mess and getting mascara on my lid. To avoid this, I just use a different mascara with a thinner wand.

IMG_1076

As you can see in the picture, I compared the full size to the travel size. Whenever I am unsure if I will truly like a product or not, I always start off with the travel size product. There are a few differences among the packaging of the two. The color is different and the writing of the product is also different. I would prefer the packaging to be the exact same so I do not have to question rather this is truly the exact same product. However, the formula seems to be the same and the wand as well.

IMG_1081

Whenever you check out, you can choose 2 sample sized products. In my opinion Too Faced does not have a good sample selection. Firstly the size of the samples are not worth it. I could’ve done without and its hard to really get a good use out of the products. I’m very surprised at this because whenever I order from a beauty/makeup size (Sephora, Ulta, Urban Decay, etc.) the samples are always nice products and nice size. I am really happy to try these samples because I was planning on getting these two. However, I wasn’t really sure how I would actually like them. The Shadow Insurance is an overall great product with a good concept. It is anti-crease and helps your shadow last all day. However, the product is a little bit pricey, especially with alternatives cheaper. The Hangover Primer is a good primer that isn’t too thick to use. I am highly considering ordering the two !

6 thoughts on “Too Faced Haul

  1. I absolutely love everything from Too-faced cosmetics. Their packaging is everything! I did not buy the Peach palette yet but I think I just might. So random but I noticed that you have a heart tattoo on your wrist I have one also! haha 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

