Sigma Beauty Haul

IMG_0605

I am so very excited about this haul!! I have been wanting to get my hands on Sigma Brushes for the longest. Literally I have wanted them for years!! I could never bring myself to spend the money on brushes, when I had a good brushes that worked very well for a decent price. I still use those brushes but I wanted to finally venture out and give Sigma a try. I am a little upset that I waited this long because this has been one of my all time favorite makeup purchases. I am absolutely obsessed with Sigma!

IMG_0604To start off the packing itself was very nice. I love the design of the box and how the products were nicely packed inside. It so happens that black & pink are my two favorite colors! I instantly fell in love with the packing. Although I did not have any delicate items, I know that if I were to purchase frail items from Sigma, they would not be damage and would arrive in perfect condition. I was absolutely blown away by the packing itself and was very excited to see the products, since the packing itself was a treat.

IMG_0607

The one brush I knew I wanted and had to have from Sigma was their F80 Flat Kabuki Brush. I’ve seen this brush all over youtube and have heard nothing but good things.I currently use the Real Techniques Buffing Brush and love it so much! These two are both similar and very different. Be on the look out for a post where I will be comparing the two. The brush comes in two different colors and retails for $25. It made the Allure 2016 ‘Best of Beauty’ list. Overall this is a real nice brush to invest in.

 

First off this brush is the softest brush I have ever touched. It is very dense but somehow very soft at the same time. I love how it is smooth on the skin and not too harsh. I like to apply this brush with my Bareminerals Foundation. The foundation is a very dewy and liquidy foundation. I tried my all time favorite foundation, the Tarte Amazonian Clay, with this brush and it was terrible. The difference between the two foundations is that the Barminerals had a liquidy texture whereas the Tarte foundation is very matte. This brush is best paired with a foundation that is dewy and liquidy. I hope to find a way to apply my Tarte foundation with this brush.

 

Sigma is definitely known for their amazing eyeshadow brushes as well. One makeup goal I want to accomplish is to try new eyeshadow looks anytime I wear a full face. What better way to accomplish my goal then to get new eyeshadow brushes. The last time I order eyeshadow brushes, I picked up a Moprhe Blending Brush. I decided I would get eyeshadow lid brushes from Sigma since I already have blending brushes.

 

Sigma E55-This brush is dense as well with rounded edges. The brush is very soft and I love how it is not to big but covers the lid at the same time. The purpose the brush serves is that it is used to apply the base color onto the lid. It’s such a nice size that it spreads the shadow color evenly throughout the entire lid. The brush itself comes in a variety of colors and ranges for $14.

Sigma E60– The next brush is a step above the previous brush and is similar and different than the E55. For one, the E60 is much bigger than the E55. The larger shadow brush can be used to apply eye shadow base or cream eye shadow for quick and even coverage. The brush is best for shadows that are heavier and thicker to apply. I first used this brush as a concealer brush and it worked perfectly. I definitely see this brush being a multi-use makeup tool. The brush comes in different color and retails for $16.

Lip Vex in Tint– Sigma had a promo going on where deepening on how much you spent, you were able to choose 2 free gifts. The first gift I received was a lip product. I never even knew they had makeup products, so I am excited to give this a try. The color is a pink that I can wear with any outfit. It glides onto the lips and is very smooth. The free gifts were full sized products. The lip product is very small and reminds me of a sample size. I probably would never purchase this myself, since it is very small for $14. Colourpop lip products are way bigger and half the price!

Eyeshadow in Midori– I have never worn green eyeshadow before, however, this was the only eyeshadow color to choose from. I am not sure how I will wear this color, but I am very opened to giving this a try. The color does contain a little bit of sparkle, so I would definitely put this on the lid. The single eyeshadow is priced at $11.  Since I would normally not wear this color, I would have not purchased this for myself. I would stick to an Urban Decay single eyeshadow or even a MAC single.

 

5 thoughts on “Sigma Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

