How to relax after a long day

I don’t know about you guys but I have been coming home exhausted. I am so happy that it is summer time and I am finally out of school! Recently, I have been extremely busy and so stressed. Every other night I try and have some time to myself to relax. I wanted to share my favorite things I do and enjoy to relax after a long day. Let me know if you have some other ideas that you do to relax.

Change into Comfy clothes– The first thing I do whenever I get home is change my clothes. Especially after a long day at work, it feels really nice to come home and be in clothes that are comfortable. I think this should be the first step in your relaxation time. Being in the same clothes that you went to work and school in my remind you of the long stressful day.

best-streaming-service-2

Catch up on a tv show-Whenever I get hooked on a show, the only time I can watch it is when I am doing absolutely nothing else. This would be a perfect time to catch up on an old show and finish a series you are watching. I am currently trying to finish Gossip Girl, Shameless, and Prison Break. Let me know in the comments some other good shows to watch on Netflix.

Light Candles– Recently I have been obsessed with lighting candles. I have always heard people say that lighting candles helps one get into a relaxing mood. I never believed them until I’ve tried to for myself. I like to get scents that are neutral such as: vanilla, lavender, or cinnamon.

Take a bubble bath– After a long stressful day, relaxing in and taking a bubble bath is the best way to end your night. Since my job requires for me to stand the entire time, sitting in bubbles is exactly the thing I want to do when I get home.

iphone6-3up-applemusic-features-pr-print-100590680-orig

Listen to relaxing music-I listen to all of my music on Apple Music. I love how they have different radio stations to choose from. I recently found this station that plays chill relaxing music. I’ll pay the music from  phone or my computer while I’m doing something or simply just relaxing.

favorite-bookshelf5

Read a book-One thing I want to do this summer is read more. I really enjoy reading and since I am out of school for the summer I will be able to do more of it. I have a list of books I want to purchase this summer and can not wait to read them. I will do a different on the books I am going to read this summer, so be on the lookout for it!

 

One thought on “How to relax after a long day

Leave a Reply

